Skip to content

Pinafore dress and chiffon top

March 22, 2012

Another old project, from about 2 years ago; I made this dress using Burda Young 7739 pattern:

ImageI made view C and followed the pattern pretty much exactly, although I didn’t use button fastenings for the front of the shoulder straps, just sewed them in (lazy, see). I did add some decorative buttons but I think I might remove them soon, to make this dress more wearable with other tops. This was quite good for when I was pregnant, although the top became too small fairly quickly due to unexpected bust expansion (the things no one tells you about being pregnant)!

Lately I have rediscovered this dress, after spending far too much time browsing other sewing and style websites I have realised I should wear more things I own and accessorise more affectively. I always avoided this dress because it made me look pregnant even when I wasn’t, but if you wear a belt around the upper waist, it is all good. I like this pattern and have made one and a half more versions, hopefully they’ll appear on here soon….

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

